GreeNoodle

One of my favorite things to do is try Asian Snacks so when I got to check out a new Asian market I had to pick a few things up to try. My favorite items from this haul are definitely the corn flavored tortilla chips and the GreeNoodle!

img_7276

Not gonna lie, I love ramen… its horrible for you but I can’t help it, it’s just so tasty! I saw the GreeNoodle brand a few times and I’ve finally decided to give it a try. According to the packaging the noodles are made out of organic Moroheiya – “a super vegetable,” along with a bunch of other ingredients. I don’t think it’s the healthiest thing to eat after looking at the ingredients list BUT I do think it is a tad bit better than traditional packaged ramen. [Disclaimer: I am not a nutritionist!]

img_7293

My final thoughts: the noodles are tasty, there is a very distinct taste that lingers a little bit but its not bad at all and didn’t bother me. The flavoring was also pretty good, more on the salty side but I love salt! I definitely enjoyed these noodles and would purchase it again to have on those days I’m just too lazy to make real food.

img_7296

Leave a Reply

