TJs-Chickenless Chicken Tenders 

Long story short, I have been really into watching food documentaries lately and it’s really opened my eyes to how our food is grown and made, so while I was walking through Trader Joes I decided to try the Chickenless Crispy Tenders (made from soy protein)!img_6569

I am in no way an expert on veganism, nor am I a vegan or vegetarian, I just wanted to try something different and also cut back on my meat intake. I’ve tried other vegan “meat” products and I typically am not a fan, but since I’ve noticed my preferences in food has changed in the past year I decided to try this out. It’s a pretty small package so I figured its worth a try and it’s inexpensive!

Okay let’s get to the point – these “chicken” tenders are pretty awesome, and I hate to admit this but I am a picky eater… but I am down for these vegan tenders! Strangely (in my opinion) they do taste like chicken in consistency and flavor and that doesn’t really bother me. I could definitely replace my real chicken strips with these. They’re also super easy to make, I just followed the instructions (popped them in the oven for 20-25 minutes at 400-425 degrees).

 

img_6572
looks like chicken

 

 

For anyone that’s looking for more vegan options or just want to try something new and different definitely give these a try! I will definitely be repurchasing these when I have a chicken tenders craving.

img_6573
Trader Joes Chickenless Crispy Tenders

 

2 thoughts on “TJs-Chickenless Chicken Tenders 

Leave a Reply

